Journal cover Journal topic
Climate of the Past An interactive open-access journal of the European Geosciences Union
Journal topic

Journal metrics

Journal metrics

  • IF value: 3.536 IF 3.536
  • IF 5-year value: 3.967 IF 5-year
    3.967
  • CiteScore value: 6.6 CiteScore
    6.6
  • SNIP value: 1.262 SNIP 1.262
  • IPP value: 3.90 IPP 3.90
  • SJR value: 2.185 SJR 2.185
  • Scimago H <br class='hide-on-tablet hide-on-mobile'>index value: 71 Scimago H
    index 71
  • h5-index value: 40 h5-index 40

Editors of this journal work on a purely voluntary basis without remuneration in line with the not-for-profit philosophy of the EGU.

Co-editors-in-chief
Laurie Menviel

Laurie Menviel

The University of New South Wales
Sydney
Australia
l.menviel@unsw.edu.au
Laurie Menviel
Denis-Didier Rousseau

Denis-Didier Rousseau

Ecole Normale Superieure
Dept. Geosciences
Laboratoire de Météorologie Dynamique
24 rue Lhomond
75231 Paris
France
Phone (+33) 1 44 32 27 24
denis-didier.rousseau@lmd.ens.fr
Denis-Didier Rousseau
Marit-Solveig Seidenkrantz

Marit-Solveig Seidenkrantz

Aarhus University
Department of Geosciences
Hoegh-Guldbergs Gade 2
8000 Aarhus
Denmark
Phone +45 2778 2897
mss@geo.au.dk
Marit-Solveig Seidenkrantz
Eric Wolff

Eric Wolff

University of Cambridge
Earth Sciences
Downing Street
Cambridge CB2 3EQ
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)1223-333486
ew428@cam.ac.uk
Eric Wolff
Honorary editor

Gerald M. Ganssen

Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
Faculty of Earth and Life Sciences
Earth and Climate
De Boelelaan 1085
1081 HV Amsterdam
Netherlands
g.m.ganssen@vu.nl
Editors
Nerilie Abram

Nerilie Abram

Australian National University
Research School of Earth Sciences
Australia
Nerilie Abram
Carlo Barbante

Carlo Barbante

University of Venice
Environmental Sciences Department
Italy
Carlo Barbante

Luc Beaufort

CNRS
CEREGE-UMR 6635
BP 80
13545 Aix-en-Provence
France
Phone +33-(0)442-971571
beaufort@cerege.fr

Ed Brook

Oregon State University
College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences
104 CEOAS Admin
Corvalli 97330
United States
brooke@geo.oregonstate.edu
Chantal Camenisch

Chantal Camenisch

Bern
Oeschger Centre for Climate Change Research
Section of Economic, Social and Environmental History
Switzerland
chantal.camenisch@hist.unibe.ch
Chantal Camenisch

Martin Claussen

Max-Planck-Institut für Meteorologie
Bundesstr. 53
20146 Hamburg
Germany
Phone +49-(0)40-41173225
martin.claussen@mpimet.mpg.de
Nathalie Combourieu Nebout

Nathalie Combourieu Nebout

HNHP, UMR 7194 CNRS/MNHN
UMR 7194 CNRS - MNHN, Dept de Préhistoire, Institut de Paleontologie Humaine, 1 rue René Panhard
F-75013 Paris
France
nneboutcombourieu@mnhn.fr
Nathalie Combourieu Nebout

Anne-Laure Daniau

University of Bordeaux
CNRS
France

Yannick Donnadieu

CNRS
CEREGE
Technopole Arbois, BP80
13545 Aix en Provence
France
Phone 0033609258375
donnadieu@cerege.fr

Ran Feng

University of Connecticut
Geosciences
United States
Hubertus Fischer

Hubertus Fischer

University of Bern
Physics Institute
Climate and Environmental Physics
Sidlerstrasse 5
3012 Bern
Switzerland
Phone +41-(0)31-6318503
hubertus.fischer@climate.unibe.ch
Hubertus Fischer
Dominik Fleitmann

Dominik Fleitmann

University of Basel
Department Department of Environmental Sciences
Bernoullistrasse 32
4056 Basel
Switzerland
dominik.fleitmann@unibas.ch
Dominik Fleitmann

Pierre Francus

Institut National de la Recherche Scientifique
Eau Terre Environnement
Canada

Yves Godderis

CNRS
Geosciences-Environment Toulouse
avenue E. Belin, 14
31400 Toulouse
France
yves.godderis@get.omp.eu
Hugues Goosse

Hugues Goosse

Université Catholique de Louvain
Earth and Life Institute
Centre de recherches sur la terre et le climat G. lemaître
Place Pasteur 3
1348 Louvain-la-Neuve
Belgium
Phone +32-(0)10-473298
hugues.goosse@uclouvain.be
Hugues Goosse
Zhengtang Guo

Zhengtang Guo

Institute of Geology and Geophysics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
19, Beituchengxi Road, P.O. Box 9825
100029 Beijing
China
Phone +86 10 82998264
ztguo@mail.iggcas.ac.cn
Zhengtang Guo

Amaelle Landais

CNRS
LSCE
France
Hans Linderholm

Hans Linderholm

Goteborg University
Department of Earth Sciences
Guldhedsg 5
SE 405 30 Goteborg
Sweden
Phone +46 31 7732887
hansl@gvc.gu.se
Hans Linderholm

Julie Loisel

Texas A&M University
Geography
United States
Marie-France Loutre

Marie-France Loutre

PAGES International Project Office
Hochschulstrasse 4
3012 Bern
Switzerland
marie-france.loutre@pages.unibe.ch
Marie-France Loutre

Jürg Luterbacher

World Meteorological Organization (WMO)
Director Science and Innovations Department
Switzerland

Erin McClymont

Durham University
Department of Geography
South Road
Durham DH1 3LE
United Kingdom
erin.mcclymont@durham.ac.uk

Helen McGregor

University of Wollongong
School of Earth & Environmental Sciences
Australia
mcgregor@uow.edu.au
Laurie Menviel

Laurie Menviel

The University of New South Wales
Sydney
Australia
l.menviel@unsw.edu.au
Laurie Menviel
Uwe Mikolajewicz

Uwe Mikolajewicz

Max-Planck-Institut f. Meteorologie
Bundesstr. 53
20146 Hamburg
Germany
Phone +49-(0)40-41173-243
uwe.mikolajewicz@mpimet.mpg.de
Uwe Mikolajewicz
Keely Mills

Keely Mills

British Geological Society
Nicker Hill
Nottingham, Keyworth NG12 5GG
United Kingdom
kmil@bgs.ac.uk
Keely Mills

André Paul

University of Bremen
MARUM - Center for Marine Environmental Sciences
Department of Geosciences
Leo­be­ner Str. 8
28359 Bremen
Germany
Phone +49-(0)421-21865450
apaul@marum.de
Steven Phipps

Steven Phipps

University of Tasmania
Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies
Antarctic Gateway Partnership
Private Bag 129
Hobart TAS 7001
Australia
steven@ikigairesearch.org
Steven Phipps

Alberto Reyes

University of Alberta
Department of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
Canada
areyes@ualberta.ca

Bjørg Risebrobakken

NORCE Norwegian Research Centre & Bjerknes Centre for Climate Research
Climate
Norway

Irina Rogozhina

Norwegian University of Science and Technology
Department of Geography
Norway
Denis-Didier Rousseau

Denis-Didier Rousseau

Ecole Normale Superieure
Dept. Geosciences
Laboratoire de Météorologie Dynamique
24 rue Lhomond
75231 Paris
France
Phone (+33) 1 44 32 27 24
denis-didier.rousseau@lmd.ens.fr
Denis-Didier Rousseau
Alessio Rovere

Alessio Rovere

University of Bremen
MARUM
Sea level and coastal changes
Leobener Str. 2
D-28359 Bremen
Germany
arovere@marum.de
Alessio Rovere

Margit Schwikowski

Paul Scherrer Institute
Switzerland
Marit-Solveig Seidenkrantz

Marit-Solveig Seidenkrantz

Aarhus University
Department of Geosciences
Hoegh-Guldbergs Gade 2
8000 Aarhus
Denmark
Phone +45 2778 2897
mss@geo.au.dk
Marit-Solveig Seidenkrantz

Luke Skinner

University of Cambridge
Earth Sciences
United Kingdom
Appy Sluijs

Appy Sluijs

Utrecht University
Marine Palynology and Paleoceanography, Laboratory of Palaeobotany and Palynology
Earth Sciences
Netherlands
Appy Sluijs

Barbara Stenni

Ca' Foscari University of Venice
Dept. of Environmental Sciences, Informatics and Statistics
via Torino 155
30172 Venezia
Italy
Phone +39-041-234-8637
barbara.stenni@unive.it

David Thornalley

University College London
Geography
United Kingdom
Phone +44 20 7679 0506
d.thornalley@ucl.ac.uk
Arne Winguth

Arne Winguth

University of Texas Arlington
Earth & Environmental Sciences
500 Yates St.
Arlington TX 76019
United States
Phone (00)1 817-272 2977
awinguth@uta.edu
Arne Winguth
Eric Wolff

Eric Wolff

University of Cambridge
Earth Sciences
Downing Street
Cambridge CB2 3EQ
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)1223-333486
ew428@cam.ac.uk
Eric Wolff

Qiuzhen Yin

Université catholique de Louvain
ELI/ELIC/TECLIM
Belgium
Editor suspended until completion of IPCC AR6

Pascale Braconnot

Laboratoire des Sciences du Climat-IPSL
CEA-CNRS-UMR 1572
Bât. 714
91191 Gif-Sur-Yvette
France
Phone +33-(0)1-6908772
pascale.braconnot@cea.fr
Editor on leave
Elizabeth Thomas

Elizabeth Thomas

British Antarctic Survey
Ice Dynamics and Paleoclimate
High Cross, Madingley Road
Cambridge CB3 0ET
United Kingdom
Elizabeth Thomas
Publications Copernicus