CP Referee and Editor Awards 2024

26 April 2024

The co-editors of Climate of the Past celebrated the contributions of our colleagues, both reviewers and editors, who play a pivotal role in the journal's success. Taking advantage of the EGU 2024 General Assembly in Vienna, Climate of the Past organized public celebrations during the Climate Division business meeting and the CP Editorial Board meeting. On these occasions, certificates from the EGU were distributed to award recipients.

The reviewers awarded in 2024 are Eduardo Zorita, Michel Crucifix, Christo Buizert, Eric Wolff, and Peter Köhler (gold award for over 20 papers reviewed); Laurie Menviel, Didier Paillard, Christoph Raible, Qiuzhen Yin, Andrey Ganopolski, and Pepijn Bakker (silver award for 15–20 papers reviewed); and Anders Svensson, T.J. Fudge, Andreas Schmittner, Chris Brierley, Zhangshi Zhang, Peter Hopcroft, Matthias Prange, Frederik Charpentier Ljungqvist, Frédéric Parrenin, Jason Smerdon, Hugues Goose, Nathan Steiger, Maria Sanchez-Goni, and William Fletcher (bronze award for over 10 papers reviewed).

The editors awarded in are Denis-Didier Rousseau (gold award for over 100 papers edited); Volker Rath and Dominik Fleitmann (silver award for over 75 papers edited); and Hugues Goosse, Luc Beaufort, Eric Wolff, Jürg Luterbacher, Alberto Reyes, and Marie-France Loutre (bronze award for over 50 papers edited).

We are most grateful to these dedicated colleagues.