CP editor Appy Sluijs receives James B. Macelwane Medal

3 August 2016

The AGU James B. Macelwane Medal was established in 1961 and is given annually to up to five honorees in recognition of “significant contributions to the geophysical sciences by an outstanding early career scientist”.

Our colleague Appy Sluijs is among the awardees for 2016. The co-editors-in-chief of Climate of the Past (CP) sincerely congratulate Appy for this important recognition and are proud to have such a distinguished colleague on the journal editorial board.

Climate of the Past co-editors-in-chief