Journal cover Journal topic
Climate of the Past An interactive open-access journal of the European Geosciences Union

Co-editors-in-chief

Carlo Barbante

Institute for the Dynamics of Environmental Processes, Environmental Sciences Department
Italy

Nerilie Abram

Australian National University, Research School of Earth Sciences
Australia
Nerilie Abram

Thorsten Kiefer

Future Earth, Global Hub Paris
4 Place Jussieu, UPMC-CNRS
75005 Paris
France
Phone +33 1 44 27 61 35
thorsten.kiefer@futureearth.org
Thorsten Kiefer

Marie-France Loutre

PAGES International Project Office
Falkenplatz 16
3012 Bern
Switzerland
marie-france.loutre@pages.unibe.ch
Marie-France Loutre

Denis-Didier Rousseau

CNRS-INSU, Institut National des Sciences de l'Univers
3 rue Michel Ange
75798 Paris
France
denis.rousseau@lmd.ens.fr
Denis-Didier Rousseau

Honorary editor

Gerald M. Ganssen

Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Faculty of Earth and Life Sciences, Earth and Climate
De Boelelaan 1085
1081 HV Amsterdam
Netherlands
Phone +31-(0)20-5987369
g.m.ganssen@vu.nl

Editors

Nerilie Abram

Australian National University, Research School of Earth Sciences
Australia
Nerilie Abram

Carlo Barbante

Institute for the Dynamics of Environmental Processes, Environmental Sciences Department
Italy

Luc Beaufort

CNRS, CEREGE-UMR 6635
BP 80
13545 Aix-en-Provence
France
Phone +33-(0)442-971571
beaufort@cerege.fr

Pascale Braconnot

Laboratoire des Sciences du Climat, IPSL CEA CNRS UMR 1572
Bat 712 L
91191 Gif-Sur-Yvette
France
Phone +33-(0)1-6908772
pascale.braconnot@cea.fr

Stefan Bronnimann

Univ. Bern, Institute of Geography
Switzerland

Ed Brook

Oregon State University, College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences
104 CEOAS Admin
Corvalli 97330
United States
brooke@geo.oregonstate.edu

Martin Claussen

Max-Planck-Institut für Meteorologie
Bundesstr. 53
20146 Hamburg
Germany
Phone +49-(0)40-41173225
martin.claussen@mpimet.mpg.de

Nathalie Combourieu Nebout

HNHP, UMR 7194 CNRS/MNHN
UMR 7194 CNRS - MNHN, Dept de Préhistoire, Institut de Paleontologie Humaine, 1 rue René Panhard
F-75013 Paris
France
nneboutcombourieu@mnhn.fr
Nathalie Combourieu Nebout

Andrea Dutton

University of Florida, Department of Geological Sciences
PO Box 112120
FL
Gainesville 32611
United States
adutton@ufl.edu

Hubertus Fischer

University of Bern, Physics Institute, Climate and Environmental Physics
Sidlerstrasse 5
3012 Bern
Switzerland
Phone +41-(0)31-6318503
hubertus.fischer@climate.unibe.ch
Hubertus Fischer

Dominik Fleitmann

University of Reading, Whiteknights, Department of Archaeology, School of Human and Environmental Sciences
PO Box 227
Reading RG6 6AB
United Kingdom
d.fleitmann@reading.ac.uk
Dominik Fleitmann

Pierre Francus

Institut National de la Recherche Scientifique, Eau Terre Environnement
Canada

Yves Godderis

CNRS, Observatoire Midi-Pyrénées, Geosciences-Environment Toulouse
avenue E. Belin, 14
31400 Toulouse
France
yves.godderis@get.obs-mip.fr

Hugues Goosse

Université Catholique de Louvain, Earth and Life Institute, Centre de recherches sur la terre et le climat G. lemaître
Place Pasteur 3
1348 Louvain-la-Neuve
Belgium
Phone +32-(0)10-473298
hugues.goosse@uclouvain.be
Hugues Goosse

Joel Guiot

CNRS, CEREGE
Europole Mediterranéen de l'Arbois BP 80
13545 Aix-en-Provence cedex 4
France
Phone +33-(0)4-42971532
guiot@cerege.fr
Joel Guiot

Zhengtang Guo

Institute of Geology and Geophysics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
19, Beituchengxi Road, P.O. Box 9825
100029 Beijing
China
Phone +86 10 82998264
ztguo@mail.iggcas.ac.cn
Zhengtang Guo

Alan Haywood

University of Leeds, School of Earth and Environment
Woodhouse Lane
Leeds LS2 9JT
United Kingdom
Phone 0044 113 343 8657
earamh@leeds.ac.uk

Thorsten Kiefer

Future Earth, Global Hub Paris
4 Place Jussieu, UPMC-CNRS
75005 Paris
France
Phone +33 1 44 27 61 35
thorsten.kiefer@futureearth.org
Thorsten Kiefer

Amaelle Landais

CNRS, LSCE
France

Marie-France Loutre

PAGES International Project Office
Falkenplatz 16
3012 Bern
Switzerland
marie-france.loutre@pages.unibe.ch
Marie-France Loutre

Jürg Luterbacher

University of Giessen
Germany

Erin McClymont

Durham University, Department of Geography
South Road
Durham DH1 3LE
United Kingdom
erin.mcclymont@durham.ac.uk

Uwe Mikolajewicz

Max-Planck-Institut f. Meteorologie
Bundesstr. 53
20146 Hamburg
Germany
Phone +49-(0)40-41173-243
uwe.mikolajewicz@mpimet.mpg.de

André Paul

University of Bremen, MARUM - Center for Marine Environmental Sciences, Department of Geosciences
P.O. Box 33 04 40
28334 Bremen
Germany
Phone +49-(0)421-21865450
apaul@marum.de

Volker Rath

Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies, School of Cosmic Physics
5 Merrion Square
000000 Dublin
Ireland
Phone +353-1-653-5147 x245
vrath@cp.dias.ie
Volker Rath

Denis-Didier Rousseau

CNRS-INSU, Institut National des Sciences de l'Univers
3 rue Michel Ange
75798 Paris
France
denis.rousseau@lmd.ens.fr
Denis-Didier Rousseau

Margit Schwikowski

Paul Scherrer Institute
Switzerland

Luke Skinner

Godwin Laboratory, Earth Sciences
United Kingdom

Appy Sluijs

Utrecht University, Marine Palynology and Paleoceanography, Laboratory of Palaeobotany and Palynology, Earth Sciences
Netherlands
Appy Sluijs

David Thornalley

University College London, Geography
United Kingdom
Phone +44 20 7679 0506
d.thornalley@ucl.ac.uk

Arne Winguth

University of Texas Arlington, Earth & Environmental Sciences
500 Yates St.
Arlington TX 76019
United States
Phone (00)1 817-272 2977
awinguth@uta.edu
Arne Winguth

Eric Wolff

University of Cambridge, Earth Sciences
Downing Street
Cambridge CB2 3EQ
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)1223-333486
ew428@cam.ac.uk
Eric Wolff

Liping Zhou

Peking University
China

Eduardo Zorita

Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht, Institute for Coastal Research
Max-Planck-Str. 1
21502 Geesthacht
Germany
eduardo.zorita@hzg.de
Eduardo Zorita
Publications Copernicus